Pitt-Bradford junior guard Ali Rinfrette is the 2017 AMCC Women's Basketball Player of the Year. Rinfrette led the Panthers in scoring and ranked third among AMCC players with 21.0 points per game. She was first in the AMCC with 526 total points and 14th nationally. She finished 17th in NCAA Division III in scoring among all qualifying players. Led the AMCC in conference play with 21.7 points per game and 391 total points. Rinfrette led the conference, and ranked in the top 40 nationally, with 64 made three-pointers. Her 38 percent shooting clip from behind the arc is tops among all league players and was fifth in the league with 90 made free throws. The 5'6" guard led the Panthers in rebounding per game (7.3) and ranks in the top 10 among all AMCC players in defensive rebounds (143) and total rebounds (182). She finished among the top 10 players in the league in total assists (79) and steals (66), averaged 3.2 assists and 2.6 steals per game, while shooting 43 percent from the floor. 

La Roche College senior Danasha Harris has been named the Defensive Player of the Year for an unprecedented fourth time in her career. The 5'6" forward led the AMCC in steals and offensive rebounds and also ranked third in total rebounds and assists.

Mount Aloysius College freshman forward Jessa Wright is the AMCC Newcomer of the Year. Wright started all 25 games, averaging 14.6 points and 7.2 rebounds in conference play. During her rookie campaign, she led the Mounties in scoring, rebounding, and steals, and was second overall in three-pointers made and third in three-point field goal percentage. She finished seventh in AMCC play in offensive rebounds, ninth overall in steals, and tenth in total rebounds and rebounds per game. Wright was 11th overall in points, 12th in points per game. The rookie led all freshmen in three-pointers made, three-point field goal percentage, and steals, while finishing second in points, and field goals made and third in field goal percentage and total rebounds.

La Roche head coach Kamela Gissendanner collects her second AMCC Coach of the Year honors. She led the Redhawks to their seventh consecutive regular season and postseason championship this year. 

Click here for the complete women's basketball all-conference team and postseason awards.